Monochrome Peplum

4 Aug

I recently picked up this top in TOPSHOP. Until this purchase I hadn’t jumped on
the ‘peplum trend’ band-wagon so I decided that this top was a good place to
start! It’s neutral colour and subtle peplum detail means that I can still get
plenty of wear out of it once the peplum trend has passed. The leopard print
heels were bought on sale in DUNE many months ago and have stood the test of
time and style excellently. These pieces were the starting point of this party
outfit – I teamed the peplum top with simple black H&M shorts, a leopard
cuff and MK rose-gold watch. This outfit proved to be the perfect party outfit
as I danced all night long! What’s your favorite party threads?

ImageImage

Image

Hannah Xo

2 Responses to “Monochrome Peplum”

  1. Aishling Browne August 30, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Those shoes are AMAZING! Love the peplum top too – I’ve gone a little peplum crazy lately

    • thefashionbanana August 31, 2012 at 8:54 am #

      Thank you<3 I know the peplum trend is easy to wear its great! Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

